2017 was an insightful year

Hi beautiful people and Happy New Year. We’ve entered a new year full of posibilities and a chance to reflect on the year that’s passed. I don’t generally make resolutions when we enter a new year as I usually have already planned out what my focus will be for the coming year well ahead of time and start to make steps towards my goals.

I began 2017 with a transition within the organisation I work for from full to part-time as I wanted to try a different role, this has not been easy however due to a lower income but has enabled me to have more time to be creative and have time to engage in the activities I enjoy as well as spending more time with my loved ones. As you can imagine, it’s bittersweet. It would be perfect if I earned a bit more but you can’t always have the best of both worlds and usually a sacrifice has to be made. Nevertheless, I persevere with the knowledge that one day I will be able to have the right balance in my life to dedicate to each area.

I found that having more than just the two day weekend off has been a blessing, I have been able to create so much more content for my Youtube, learn new things and most importantly really think about what it is that I want from life and the direction I want it to go. I’m currently considering whether to go back to full-time work, but is money that important when I have so many goals that need my attention?

What I have done this year though, is decided to make a concious effort to use bullet journelling to support my organising progression. I believe that when you have a creative mind you may also have a messy one which I believe I do, you may agree. I tend to have many things on my mind that need to be done at one time which often results in many tasks not being completed. For me this just makes things worse, so I am hoping that doing my best to organise my time better with the help of my journal will help.

I have a few focusses for the year ahead; to continue creating better content for my Youtube channel, to make interesting and engaging blog posts (which I hope this is), as well as continuing to write my book that I have been working on for a couple months so far.

I have chosen to make this year as creative as possible and learn as much as I can. I implore you all to consider what you enjoy. What is it that makes you happiest? What do you want to see happen in your future? And if you aren’t making an avid effort to ascertain it, why not? If you do not try you’ll never know.

For 2018, no matter how old you are, you have the chance to make positive choices to reach your goals. That’s what I’ll be doing and I hope you’ll join me.

Until my next blog, be happy! Xx

Leave a comment